Christmas with the Townsend’s

Merry Christmas!

Christmas at the Townsend household today has been nothing short of “merry.”

We started the day off with a large and in-charge breakfast, went into a round of Dart gun fighting (that would be the Gentlemen of the house’s doing…the ladies stuck to facials) and we have been watching Western/Christmas movies all day. Only to be interrupted twice. Once by family. (Typical) And once by chores. (Stupid Chickens)

(We also had a steak dinner…No big deal.)

One of the many movies we watched today was “Little Women” a classic that I grew up watching in the home of Mimi with my auntie Tori.

I begged and pleaded today so that we might watch this “feel good movie” of the century and naturally I won. Some may say it’s because I’m spoiled but, I say it’s because I’m the favorite.

Moving on…

As always, when watching Little Women I tend to get inspired by the spunky character Jo March, and feel like I need to go conquer the world. But, since it’s cold and dark outside I can’t necessarily conquer the world right now… So I’ll stick to blogging. Amen.

I’m going to use the words of my 10-year-old brother right now. He may not seem like the sharpest knife in the toolbox but let me tell ya…the boy has some good points.

“This has been the best Christmas ever. I always think each Christmas is the best but, this one DEFINITELY is.”  –The Brahman Breeder

This has been a simple, homey (literally,) white, food-filled, and wonderful Christmas.

And I couldn’t help but snap a few pictures to capture it’s spirit…Duh.

snow3

snow2

snow1

snow

Now, let’s all go finish this Christmas like champs.

Eat a few more cookies, laugh at a few more scenes of The Christmas Story,  tell a few more stories about Christmas past, and be Merry.

 

Leave a Reply

